Counsel Representing

as at 25 January 2012

Name of Party	Counsel
Messrs Agarwalla, Sinha, Jagatramka & Loyalka	Michael Morrison, Angela Goodwin
Gary Campbell	Philip Hall, Kerry Cook
Coal Services Pty Limited (Mines Rescue Division)	Brian Latimour
Alexander Colligan Russell Smith Rem Markland Matthew Coll	Gregory King
CYB Construction Ltd (Chris Yeats Builders)	Brian Nathan
Department of Conservation Department of Labour Ministry for the Environment Ministry of Economic Development	Kristy McDonald QC, Aedeen Boadita- Cormican, Cameron Mander, Anthea Williams, Tim Smith
Families of the Deceased	Nicholas Davidson QC, Jessica Mills, Richard Raymond, Colin Smith
McConnell Dowell Constructors Ltd	Grant Nicholson, Sarah-Lee Stead, Sophie Gilmour
Minserv International Ltd	Jonathan Forsey
Gerard Morris	David Butler
Terence Moynihan	Gregory King
New Zealand Amalgamated Engineering, Printing & Manufacturing Union Inc	Nigel Hampton QC, Rowan Anderson
New Zealand Coal & Carbon Ltd	Sam Hetherington, Edward Bayley
New Zealand Council of Trade Unions	Peter Cranney
New Zealand Defence Force	Major Steve Taylor
New Zealand Fire Service Commission	Robert Buchanan, Karen Clark QC
New Zealand Mines Rescue Service	Jonathan Forsey (Phase 3) Garth Gallaway, Emily Whiteside (Phase 4)
New Zealand Oil and Gas	Tim Stephens, Nina Blomfield
New Zealand Police	Simon Moore SC, Katherine Anderson, Kirsten Lummis

Name of Party	Counsel
Certain directors, officers and managers of Pike River Coal Limited (In Receivership)	Stacey Shortall, Anna Rawlings, Andy Glenie, Duncan MacKenzie, Alison Gordon, Iva Rosic, Luke Barrington
Pike River Coal Limited (In Receivership)	Mike Colson, Fiona Tregonning
Pike River Contractors and Suppliers Group	Gregory King
Queensland Mines Rescue Service	Matthew Mallett
Tony Radford	Murray Gilbert, Angela Goodwin
Leonard Richardson	Desmond Wood
Neville Rockhouse	James Rapley, Ian Kearney
Rockwell Automation	John Billington QC
Solid Energy New Zealand Ltd	Craig Stevens, Adam Holloway
Tai Poutini Polytechnic	Garth Gallaway, Emily Whiteside
URS New Zealand Limited	Mika Austin, Michael Heron
Valley Longwall International Pty Limited (VLI)	Pheroze Jagose, Richard May
Pieter van Rooyen	Paul Mabey QC
Gordon Ward	Justin Smith
Douglas White	John Haigh QC, Bridget Smith